Romance novels

Reading romance novels early in the morning at work can be disruptive.

As much fun as they are, they can cloud your mind, which does provide a good escape, but can lead to some fumbles…
I just replied to one of those emails one of my friends sent. Under the line of what are your favorite smells, I wrote
"Little man’s head and Dear Husband’s chest after a hot shower."

Now where is my mind? And then I just get fixated on the hot shower, towel, and…
And it’s barely noon.

One Response to Romance novels

  1. terripatrick says:

    That’s why I prefer reading romance novels “as my work”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

