Ch ch ch changes…

So, I accepted a new position with my former employer.

The good news is that I don’t have to go through the hassle of changing medical insurance. I have been back and forth about all my options, and when this came up, I said yes.   I kept on thinking about all my options and what would be best for my family.  I know that staying at home with Little Man (LM) has been fun, I was here for his first steps, and it’s been relaxing and wonderful.  But good medical insurance and a little financial relief plus less stress on my Dear Husband (DH) is also a blessing.  Hard choice to make, but I believe I made the right one for us right now.

The hours are different from my last job, and things around the house will shift again.  I may even need DH to help out with dinners.  DH did ask me to continue this blog, since it has been cathartic.  So, he will make sure I have time at night (we share a computer) to write.

LM doesn’t quite understand what will happen, but his friends at daycare will be happy to see him.  I bought him a new farm lunch bag to hold his bigger sippie cups and bottles.

Me, I bought myself a new lunch tote also, and am doing laundry so I have clean clothes.  I have been in jeans and tees for several weeks now, so time to get out the old workclothes!  Luckily with this job I am not required to wear suits, hose and heels.  (save money on expensive hose that only lasts one wearing!)

Another change.  But it’s all good.  We count our blessings.  1, 2, 3.

One Response to Ch ch ch changes…

  1. terripatrick says:

    Congrats on the new job – and yes, keep up the blogging!

Leave a Reply

